Wisata Kuliner : Kedai Tiga Nyonya

Today is my second attempt dining in Kedai Tiga NYonya at Tebet Indah Square.
It is located in Jl.MT Haryono and serves Chinese Peranakan Food.
I didn’t took any picture on my first visit, so I decided to postpone this entry. :p
The restaurant created old timer interior,bring us back ehmmm to 50 years ago I guess.The vintage tiles,the old console, an empty bird cage some decors like miniatures of Sepeda Onthel and becak was placed on the cupboard and I remember I saw a set of Congklak toys. :)
On our first attempt, we ordered Asam-asam iga , Ayam Siao (For me it tastes like the usual Ayam Kecap Mentega), and Jamur Goreng with Pineaple Sauce.Together with 4 glasses of Teh Manis, 3 Krupuk Putih and Nasi PUtih for 4, it cost us Rp 214.500 in total. For us, Asam asam Iga is a must try. Beef bone cook in a hot pot dipped in its stock, tamarind, chillies, belimbing wuluh.NYam….!
We had a short time in our first visit, so we decided to give another try today! On our second visit, we ordered Kepala Kakap Asam Manis, Jamur Goreng Sauce 3 Ny (again,,,means?: p), ,Salad Tuna Tiga Nyonya, (saute tuna fish with daun kemangi and honje/ginger torch). Salad Tuna tastes great for me and Paulina and Sate Sapi.
Do try Kepala Kakap Asam Manis, (I think) it has the same herbs they pour in Asam-asam Iga! it is  slightly expensive though, (Rp 95.000/serve for up to 5 people) but believe me…you won’t regret if you’re a fish lover :)).
Man, my mouth is watering again when I write this. :D
Together with 2 glass of Es Kopyor Duren (cost Rp 35.000/serve), two glasses of hot tea, a cup of Es Kacang Merah it cost RP 363.3000! It worth to try on spesial occasion
KTN

My less favorite from this restaurant is:to make the cleaning practice and easier, they use greasy white paper for table cloth. It isn’t eco friendly. Hope they will came up with eco-friendly table cloth as I love its food. :)

8 thoughts on “Wisata Kuliner : Kedai Tiga Nyonya

  1. I came across your blog and enjoyed reading the post very much. Perhaps I should also visit Kedai Tiga Nyonya some day. Thanks for sharing the story.

  2. @ mbak anne : satu suara kita, tapi kalo tiap hari makan disini bokek yam..:D

    @ Dilla:you should give it a try! You won’t regret.

    @ riana: Paulina(my colleague who dine with me in KTN) said the sama too…jadi pengen nyoba. :)

  3. kikyyyyyyy…..kenapa postingan tentang kulinernya pake enggris……?? hiks…hikss….dengan enggris gue yang parah abis….setengah mateee gue brusaha terjemahin…..yg langsung ngarti cuma 214.500 doang….hahahaaa… :-D

    ngileeeeeerr ama asem-asem iga nya…..langsung lapeeer….duh salah masuk sini jadual makan malem udah lewat….musti nahan ampe besok pagi dah….hihihiii….

    ==> ada request dari blogger negeri seberang gue sekalian meyukseskan visit indonesia year halah…:)) baca yang ditebelin item aja…in short semua enak bow…

  4. I’ve been there! Just next to my mom’s house. Here’s my review
    “Kedai Tiga Nyonya (jl MT Haryono no 8 Tebet, TIS square). Mengklaim menyajikan menu turun menurun masakan peranakan Indonesia. Rasa makanannya memang enak, tapi menurut saya agak2 mahal deh. Dekorasinya style jaman belanda. Contoh harga: kangkung cah blacan 29,5k, sapo tahu 67,5k, ikan bakar 22,5k per ons (pesen 7 ons), ayam siyao 48,5k. Total kerusakan take away utk ber 3 dewasa + 1 anak: 333k.”
    Will try asam asam Iga and kepala kakap asam manis, next time :-)

    ==> hoho, makanya gw tulis worth to try on special occasion mbak…xixixixixix kalo every occasion now and then bagkrut juga ya…..

  5. hmmm… the food looks delicious. the price is affordable. the location itu loh yg jauh be’eng dari rumah eike :p

    ==> call me if you’re in (my) town, I’ll treat u there!

Leave a Reply

